Something has to be done about reddit fatlogic and reddit fathate. Call for Activism to get them banned.

Today on reddit there was a blog called “This fat whale should be stabbed, have her eye removed and her eyeball fucked”

It included stolen pictures of a very pretty young lady who was apparently having some sort of problem getting software to load on her new computer. This blog was featured both on reddit fathate and was discussed (at my expense I must add) on reddit fatlogic. On neither board did anyone say what was included was wrong.

Are you fucking kidding me?

Both reddit blogs threatened a young woman with EXTREME violence and sexual asualt and nothing can be done? Well I for one am not going to sit by and let this kind of BULLSHIT stand. We MUST take action against this. For the life of me I can’t understand why we have freedom of speech if it can lead to this. I remember the lesson of yelling fire in a crowded movie theater and that not being tolerable, well I seriously doubt hating someone and threatening violence because they are fat is tolerable either. Its not in my world, I can tell you that much.

I for one will absolutely not rest until reddit fatlogic and reddit fathate are BANNED and the people who post on them are held accountable for their actions. I am not sure where to start but I have already sent emails to both my US Senators and US Representative for the 53d congressional district (Senator Feinstein and Representative Davis respectively) and also called thier offices. You can reach your Senator or Representative by calling the capitol switchboard at  1-202-224-3121. Also use this website to find out your congress: http://www.house.gov/representatives/find/

Leave a Reply

