my first “crush” in a very long time.

So I’m living in a long term care facility. It is pretty nice, in a nice part if the inland San Diego area. There are bus trips to the PB area once a week or so and even though I miss my ocean view of downtown I have yet to take one…for a very good reason!

There is an older lady who’s grandson comes to visit at the exact time the bus leaves every week. Oh. My. God. Is this boy beautiful. He’s obviously a surfer kid, tanned swimmers build (hairless no doubt!) with just the most gorgeous flowing blond hair you could ever ask for. I was able to ask the older woman, Carla, if her grandson visits the same time every week and she said that yes, his mom is able to bring him out between classes the same time every week. It warms my heart so much to know that I will be seeing a lot of this young man for the foreseeable future and may even get the courage to say hello.

LOL as much as I enjoy the ocean, I don’t think I’m going to make it for a while!

One thought on “my first “crush” in a very long time.

  1. Mich

    I have noticed your absence on Ragen’s blog, and wondering if you are still around. I see you haven’t updated in over a year on your blog.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

